New Board elected

New Board elected

Dear Members of the Commission on Legal Pluralism,

It is our pleasure to announce that we have a new Board.
The following persons have been elected... serve as members of the Board of the Commission on Legal Pluralism for a period of three years, as from November 1st, 2016:

  1. Jennifer Corrin (The University of Queensland, Australia)
  2. Marie-Claire Foblets (Max Planck Institute, Halle, Germany)   
  3. Armando Guevera-Gil (Lima, Peru)                          
  4. Andre J. Hoekema (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)      
  5. Chuma Himonga (University of Cape Town, South Africa)               
  6. René Kuppe (University of Vienna, Austria)                        
  7. Sally Engle Merry (New York University, USA)                     
  8. Natasha Novikova (Institute of Ethnology and Anthropology, Moscow, Russia)
  9. Ghislain Otis (University of Ottawa, Canada)
  10. D. Parthasarathy (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay)    
  11. Rajendra Pradhan (Nepa School of Social Sciences and Humanities, Kathmandu, Nepal)   
  12. Christa Rautenbach (North-West University, South Africa)
  13. Yüksel Sezgin (Syracuse University, United States)              
  14. Rachel Sieder (Center for Research and Graduate Studies in Social Anthropology, Mexico)
  15. Indira Simbolon (Asian Development Bank, Philippines)         
  16. Masami Mori Tachibana (Kyoto Bunkyo University, Japan)     
  17. Bertram Turner (Max Planck Institute, Halle, Germany)        
  18. Patricia Urteaga (Universidad Catolica de Lima, Peru)                              
  19. Ulrike Wanitzek (University of Bayreuth, Germany)              
  20. Markus Weilenmann (Office for Conflict Research in Developing Countries, Switzerland)
  21. Melanie Wiber (University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, Canada)              
  22. Werner Zips (University of Vienna, Austria)      

Ex-officio members:

  1. Maarten Bavinck (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  2. Anne Griffiths (University of Edinburgh, UK)
  3. Dik Roth (Wageningen University, The Netherlands)
  4. Janine Ubink (University of California Irvine, USA)
  5. Keebet Von Benda-Beckmann (Max Planck Institute, Halle, Germany)
  6. Gordon Woodman (University of Birmingham, UK)

We wish to welcome those members who are new to the Board, and thank everyone who has agreed to continue to serve in this position.

With kind regards,

Giselle Corradi, Executive Secretary © 2020 | Disclaimer